Skip Navigation

Faith Lutheran Church Leadership

The governing body for Faith Lutheran is the Congregational Council, which consists of an elected Council Representative (Director) from each of the congregation’s seven operating Boards, a Youth member, and the Executive Committee.  The Executive Committee includes the pastor and five officers; the President, Vice President, Vice President-Elect, Secretary and Treasurer. 

In addition to the Congregational Council, there are seven operating Boards who are responsible for specific details related to the operations of Faith Lutheran Church.

These seven operating Boards for Faith Lutheran Church include:

The Board of Lay Ministry

The Board of Evangelism

The Board of Christian Education

The Board of Stewardship

The Board of Church Properties

The Board of Fellowship

The Board of Youth and Family Ministry

Positions on the Congregational Council are elected positions. Board members, other than the Director, are volunteers and not voted into their positions.  For consistency and proper Board function, volunteers are asked to give a commitment of at least one year’s service, but there is no limit on the number of years a volunteer may serve on a Board.   Volunteers may also serve on more than one Board at a time if they would like to.